At the age of six, Mike discovered his love of magic after seeing his very first magic show. At the age of eleven he befriended a professional magician who gave him a book of secrets, and soon after he became that magician's apprentice. Mike has been performing magic ever since. Mike was one of the original members of the Tottenville High School Magic Club. It was the first club of its kind in the N.Y.C. public school system. In October of 2011 his first book was published; Magic Mike's Miraculous Magic Tricks, a "How To" book on learning magic. It received many accolades for its simple step by step directions and its colorful characters to follow along with. In 2012, Feiwel & Friends (an imprint of Macmillan) signed him on for a 4-book series called The Magic Shop - A fictional series for children. He was teamed up with Kate Egan, editor of The Hunger Games book series. The Vanishing Coin and the Incredible Twisting Arm, the first two books in the series, were released together in April 2014. The Great Escape, the third book in the series, was released in October of the same year. The Disappearing Magician, the fourth book, was released in June of 2015. All 4 books were awarded the designation, "A Junior Library Guild Selection" Books 1 and 2 became part of the Scholastic Book Fairs and Catalogs. The Vanishing Coin, made Amazon's prestigious "Best Books of the Year" list in 2014. It was also chosen to be in the following state reading programs:

  • The Texas Bluebonnet 2015-2016 season, one of the largest reading programs in the country.
  • The Horned Toad Tales - Texas
  • The Utah Beehive list
  • The Rhode Island Children's Book Award Nominee

  • The series will also be part of the "Readers are Leaders" program in Staten Island N.Y. in 2016. The series will be published in Japan (in Anime art style) and Korea. Mike's message, in the books, "Magic is believing in yourself"

    The Vanishing Coin

    The first book in my fictional series published in 2014